spliced swill ....... previous ....... next ....... current ....... archives ....... notes ....... email ....... profile .......

2004-12-17
There may be royal bloodlines involved...

either that, or I suffer from multiple personality disorder, and when i schism, pageant-momda rears her hot-rollered head and shrieks, "twist yer wrist, twist yer wrist!"!

I swear to you, internet, I have never coached my 20 month old daughter to make like Miss America---and, as far as I know, she's never seen footage of those wacky Windsor tiara wearers---so where she picked-up her little queen mum wave is beyond me. You know: rigid vertical forearm, fingers and thumb tight together like conjoined popsickle sticks, palm ever so slightly cupped....and twist. My god, the twist is a thing of disturbing grace. Imagine a two-and-a-half foot tall animatronic doll with toddler thighs, a thrusty belly, and a big ol' diaper booty executing that slow motion quarter turn back and forth twist.


anamomda hastily brooms the phrases "creepy-cute" and "Stepford child" under her motherlove rug.

<<< * >>>