spliced swill ....... previous ....... next ....... current ....... archives ....... notes ....... email ....... profile .......

2005-01-22
the white stuff

Blizzard alert. Mass quantities of snow approaching.
Here. Soon.
K's attempting to clear car space in the garage.
I'm aquiver with contingency plans:

order pizza.
charge portable tivoli.
cell phone, too.
fill kettle.
organize tinned soup stockpile.
go easy on the milk.
quick-post entry.
align candles with matches.
amass afghans and throws.
don second pair of socks.
bake something...

but...but...we're out of flour. We're out of flour? Aiieeeyyy! Astonishing how something so trivial can make me feel so unprepared. I'm now obsessed with the thought that I won't be able to nurture my family through the coming apocalypse with a batch of pumpkin muffins or slabs of moist banana bread.

At least there'll be broccoli on the pizza.

your plans?

<<< * >>>