spliced swill ....... previous ....... next ....... current ....... archives ....... notes ....... email ....... profile .......

2005-10-16
comments conundrum

I've let my Diaryland Gold membership go.

I just can't justify paying for it, when we're already paying quite a bit for our "dot-mac" account, and I plan to upgrade to a paid LiveJournal account as soon as I sell a few items on eBay. This, unfortunately, means that all my comments have been wiped-out! It also means I had to undertake the unpleasant task of transferring more than 200 image files from Diaryland to .mac, and then I had to go through every one of my D'land and LJ entries and change each image URL reference. Whew! I'm glad that's over.

Now.

I've been trying for several hours to implement the Haloscan commenting system, but I just can't get the code to work. Anyone else have pointers for me? ( Politiko? )

For now, you can leave advice/comments here.

<<< * >>>